17 Listens and Counting

My favorite, every  year. Despite: cheesy, 1986, bad hair bleach, worse fashions.

Just, George. Then and always

I count every year how many times I hear it. No cheating, no inferior cover versions, no seeking it out. Just on the radio, in stores, etc. Usually works out to about once a day in the month of December .. last year I landed exactly on 25 on Christmas Day. A cheap thrill and tiny fun little game for a busy, sometimes stressful season.

Today I stand at 17 listens – three behind! Five days to go …

Leave a Reply

